[Review] Land of Stories: An Author’s Odyssey

Haha, hey guys! Sorry that it’s been a while since I last made a review… Things happened, and… well, yeah.

Whatever.

I AM BACK and here’s a Land of Stories review!! (Have I made one before? I have no recollection of it, if I have.)

Land of Stories is a series made by Chris Colfer, if you don’t know yet. I’ve been pretty much hooked since the first book came out! I mean, having to interact with some of your favorite childhood fairytale characters is a concept that I’ve always imagined myself in, whenever I feel sad or lonely.

Reading about it from another person’s imagination is sorta interesting, y’know? It’s like, an AU of our own AU! ^v^ (I feel like I’ve been reading far too much fanfics right now, ugh…)

But really, I think it’s cool. There’s also the relationship buildings and plot twists… I nearly cried reading one of the books, at some point… Who would’ve thought? It’s not only adventure and action and romance and comedy. It’s everything and somewhere in between the mix of everything… if that makes sense… XD

An Author’s Odyssey is one of the most thrilling books I’ve ever read, especially when I include the after-effects!… Which was me imagining myself in my own stories… which was horrifying.

Exciting, sure, but visiting a world where those with power are crazy, and the sanest ones are the weakest ones? Yeah, I’d like to stay insane, if that’s so…

But that’s beside the point. I like this series because it… how should I word it? It’s like… exploring your own imagination through other’s stories. Not that it’s the first time I’ve experienced it, but it’s the first time that I stayed with my own thoughts separated from the story’s story plot, so that’s an improvement, right?

Argh, I’m rambling again… Sorry for the vague review, but I think I left my brain somewhere in my bedroom.

See ya~!

Tinggalkan Balasan

